This page uses content from Wikipedia and is licensed under CC BY-SA.

Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/New page reviewer

New page reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:Nihar POPS

Fairly active recently. I think I have a decent track record of being civil and working with other editors. I should have over 1,000+ edits. I create an article every now and then. I believe articles should be well-sourced. I have read the rules/guidelines, and I believe I can abide by them.--Nihar POPS (talk) 12:49, 12 April 2019 (UTC) Nihar POPS (talk) 12:49, 12 April 2019 (UTC)
Not done Just looking through, I immediately found Marutheeram Thedi which fails many parts related to NPP experience. -- Amanda (aka DQ) 05:53, 23 April 2019 (UTC)

User:CAPTAIN MEDUSA

I have been helping with AFC's backlog and I have also being patrolling through new pages. ___CAPTAIN MEDUSAtalk 11:44, 21 April 2019 (UTC)
 Done Though I wouldn't mind seeing a little more help provided to newbies on your talkpage. That said, I think the work you do will still be great. -- Amanda (aka DQ) 06:22, 23 April 2019 (UTC)

User:Masumrezarock100

I have been on Wikipedia for a while now. After a recent break I decided to come back. I am familiar with Wikipedia's policies and guidelines. Most of my edits are on anime and manga related articles. I was wondering if you could let me use the page curation toolbar. I would like to help with this project. I think I can cut down the number of unpatrolled pages. Sincerely, Masum Reza 08:26, 22 April 2019 (UTC)
 Automated comment This user has had 1 request for new page reviewer declined in the past 90 days ([1]). MusikBot talk 08:30, 22 April 2019 (UTC)
Not done Given the previous decline, you have either been mostly inactive since, or adding to your account with WP:TWA. I would like to see that additional time and effort put in before we consider this. -- Amanda (aka DQ) 16:39, 22 April 2019 (UTC)
About WP:TWA, I was kinda bored so I played the game. Is it wrong to play the game more than one time? Sincerely, Masum Reza 21:00, 22 April 2019 (UTC)
No, but it does stack your edit count, making things harder to review your contributions and get an accurate perspective of legitimate helpful edits. -- Amanda (aka DQ) 05:43, 23 April 2019 (UTC)
Hold on a second, The edits I made during WP:TWA is within my userspace. So you can count the mainspace edits just fine. So how long you want me to wait to reapply? Sincerely, Masum Reza 21:25, 23 April 2019 (UTC)
Yes, but I don't only look at the mainspace when I evaluate applicants. Normally, I don't give a timeline, but because your previous request cited a time, I'm looking for another month of active editing from the decline date. Beyond that, I recommend looking at what I've mentioned to other applicants and make sure you have the relevant experience so you can be accepted next time. -- Amanda (aka DQ) 22:25, 23 April 2019 (UTC)