This page uses content from Wikipedia and is licensed under CC BY-SA.

Wikipedia:Picture of the day/March 2019


Featured content:

Featured picture tools:

A monthly archive of Wikipedia's featured pictures



These featured pictures previously appeared (or shall appear) as Picture of the day as scheduled below. You can add the automatically updating Picture of the day to your userpage or talk page using {{pic of the day}} (text version) or {{POTD}} (short version). For instructions on how to make custom POTD layouts, see Wikipedia:Picture of the day.


Purge server cache


March 1 - Fri

create

March 2 - Sat

Picture of the day
John Biddle
John BiddlePainting: Thomas Sully

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 3 - Sun

create

March 4 - Mon

create

March 5 - Tue

Picture of the day
Shrovetide Revellers
Shrovetide RevellersPainting: Frans Hals

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 6 - Wed

create

March 7 - Thu

Picture of the day
African buffalo
African buffalo (Syncerus caffer) male with cattle egret, Chobe National Park, Botswana. Cattle egrets accompany cattle and other large mammals, eating insects and ticks as well as small prey disturbed by the mammals as they graze.Photograph: Charles J. Sharp

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 8 - Fri

create

March 9 - Sat

create

March 10 - Sun

create

March 11 - Mon

create

March 12 - Tue

create

March 13 - Wed

create

March 14 - Thu

create

March 15 - Fri

Picture of the day
Jaroslava Muchová
Jaroslava MuchováSketch: Alphonse Mucha

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 16 - Sat

Picture of the day
Ugandan kobs
Ugandan kobs (Kobus kob thomasi) female and calf, Semliki Wildlife Reserve, UgandaPhotograph: Charles J. Sharp

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 17 - Sun

Picture of the day
Attila
AttilaIllustration: Uncredited · Restoration: Adam Cuerden

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 18 - Mon

create

March 19 - Tue

Picture of the day
Francis B. Spinola
Francis B. Spinola (March 19, 1821 – April 14, 1891)Portrait: Bureau of Engraving and Printing. Restoration: Godot13

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 20 - Wed

create

March 21 - Thu

create

March 22 - Fri

Picture of the day
Mochtar Lubis
Mochtar LubisPhotograph: Rob Bogaerts; restoration: Chris Woodrich

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 23 - Sat

create

March 24 - Sun

Picture of the day
Katie Swan
Katie SwanPhotograph: David Iliff

view - edit - create protected version To create the protected version, replace the first line with {{subst:POTD row and save it.

March 25 - Mon

create

March 26 - Tue

create

March 27 - Wed

create

March 28 - Thu

create

March 29 - Fri

create

March 30 - Sat

create

March 31 - Sun

create


Picture of the day archive



Today is Sunday, December 9, 2018; it is now 23:33 UTC