This website does readability filtering of other pages. All styles, scripts, forms and ads are stripped. If you want your website excluded or have other feedback, use this form.

Past special services | Westminster Abbey

Skip to main content

  1. Home
  2. Worship & music
  3. Services & times
  4. Special services
  5. Past special services

Past special services

Read reports of past special services held at Westminster Abbey.

Thanksgiving Service for Baroness Trumpington

Tuesday, 25th June 2019

Lord Heywood remembered

Thursday, 20th June 2019

Abbey celebrates 300th anniversary of Westminster Hospital

Thursday, 23rd May 2019

Chilean Navy honours Admiral Cochrane

Tuesday, 21st May 2019

Abbey Marks Centenary of Police Women

Friday, 17th May 2019

Florence Nightingale and Edith Cavell Remembered

Wednesday, 15th May 2019

Westminster Abbey celebrates Our Lady of Walsingham

Tuesday, 7th May 2019

Duke of Cambridge marks Royal Navy anniversary

Friday, 3rd May 2019

Westminster Abbey marks ANZAC Day

Thursday, 25th April 2019

Her Majesty The Queen attends The Commonwealth Service

Monday, 11th March 2019

Lord Carrington remembered at Westminster Abbey service

Thursday, 31st January 2019

Alleyn’s School celebrates 400th anniversary

Friday, 18th January 2019

SHARE

I’ve worked here for over thirty years and have seen many of the major services - it’s strange to realise that you are in a small way part of history.

Pamela - Rector's Secretary

Westminster Abbey is a UNESCO World Heritage Site

Useful links

Contact us

The Chapter Office
Westminster Abbey
20 Dean's Yard
London
SW1P 3PA +44(0)20 7222 5152 [email protected]

Follow us

Sign up to our newsletter

Subscribe

Designed by

Developed by

Tweet this