This website does readability filtering of other pages. All styles, scripts, forms and ads are stripped. If you want your website excluded or have other feedback, use this form.

Piri Weepu | Rugby Union | Players and Officials | ESPN Scrum

Menu

ESPN

Piri Weepu New Zealand Full name Piri Awahou Tihou Weepu Born September 7, 1983, Lower Hutt Current age 36 years 265 days Major teams Auckland, Blues, Hurricanes, London Welsh, New Zealand Maori, Oyonnax, Wasps, Wellington, New Zealand Position Scrum-half Height 5 ft 9 in Weight 207 lb

Test career SpanMatStartSubPtsTriesConvPensDropWonLostDraw%All Tests 2004-2013 71 25 46 103 7 10 16 0 62 8 1 88.02 Bledisloe Cup 2005-2012 17 6 11 23 2 2 3 0 14 2 1 85.29 IRB Rugby World Cup 2011-2011 7 4 3 41 0 4 11 0 7 0 0 100.00 The Rugby Championship 2005-2012 33 12 21 31 3 2 4 0 27 6 0 81.81

Career statistics Test debut Wales v New Zealand at Millennium Stadium, Nov 20, 2004 match details Last Test New Zealand v France at New Plymouth, Jun 22, 2013 match details Test Statsguru Main menu | Career summary | Match list | Most points | Most tries | Tournament list

English Premiership TeamSpanMatStartSubPtsTriesConvPensDropWonLostDraw%All matches 2014-2015 15 11 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 13 1 10.00 London Welsh 2014-2015 12 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0.00 Wasps 2015-2015 3 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 50.00 Latest Articles Piri Weepu axed by French club Oyonnax (Jan 16, 2016) Weepu swaps London Welsh for Oyonnax (Feb 23, 2015) Burnell considering Weepu No.10 switch (Dec 16, 2014) Weepu: London Welsh move not for the money (Aug 31, 2014) Piri Weepu signs for London Welsh (Jul 11, 2014) Piri Weepu news and articles (95) »
Latest Photos Sep 7, 2014 London Welsh's Piri Weepu attempts to dodge past Thomas Waldrom
©  Getty Images Apr 14, 2014 Piri Weepu returns to Blues training following minor heart surgery
©  Getty Images Sep 4, 2013 Auckland's Piri Weepu barks an order
©  Getty Images Jun 1, 2013 The Blues' Piri Weepu was taken from the pitch on a stretcher
©  Getty Images Piri Weepu rugby photos (57) »

Live Sports

Communication error please reload the page.

  • Football

  • Cricket

  • Rugby

    • Days
    • Hrs
    • Mins
    • Secs

    F1 - Azerbaijan GP

    Azerbaijan Grand Prix June 5-7 June 5: Free practice 1
    13:00 local | 09:00 GMT | 05:00 EDT
    June 5: Free practice 2
    17:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT
    June 6: Free practice 3
    14:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT
    June 6: Qualifying
    17:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT
    June 7: Race
    16:10 local | 12:10 GMT | 08:10 EDT
  • ESPNOtherLive >>

    Golf - Houston Open
    Snooker - China Open
    Tennis - Miami Open

ABOUT COOKIES

To help make this website better, to improve and personalize your experience and for advertising purposes, are you happy to accept cookies and other technologies.

More Info Here Cookie Choices